Sun, Oct 17 | social justice & leadership community yoga

Community Class Fundraiser

We are holding donation-based classes for our sangha and beyond. All money raised will be added to our previously incarcerated fund. This fund gives access to anyone previously incarcerated to become a trauma-informed Yoga Teacher.
Registration is Closed
Community Class Fundraiser

Time & Location

Oct 17, 11:00 AM – 4:00 PM EDT
social justice & leadership community yoga

About the Event

Dear YoGi Friends and Family,

Since June of this year, I have been practicing and studying with Prison Yoga Project. Through their Yoga, Social Justice, and Leadership Teacher training, I have learned so much and have made some amazing friendships along the way. 

I would love to invite you to a community class we are hosting! We are holding donation-based classes for our sangha and beyond. All money raised will be added to our previously incarcerated fund. This fund gives access to anyone previously incarcerated to become a trauma-informed Yoga Teacher.

Please join us anytime on Sunday, October 17

8 am - 1 pm PST 

11 am - 5pm EST

There will be 5 class opportunities; each class will start at the hour.  I will facilitating a chair yoga class which will begin at 10 am PST / 1 pm EST.  Purchase your by donation ticket here: https://community.prisonyoga.org/event/yoga-social-justice-and-leadership-community-class/ Even if you cannot attend on Sunday, your donation, no matter how small is so appreciated!

This 200-hour Yoga Teacher Training is focused on a foundation of Yoga, Social Justice, and Leadership. Through our trauma-informed modality, we offer opportunities for already trained yoga teachers to refine their craft and provide a welcoming and inclusive space for anyone who is starting their teaching journey.

To learn more about joining the next PYP Yoga Teacher Training starting January 20th, 2022, click here.

Thank you for supporting this community!

Share This Event